You can change the status of a person from Already Approved to Set to Pending or Deny using the drop down boxes next to each person’s name on the Approved Members page under My Account. If you no longer want someone to see your needs on their Personal Dashboard or to receive automated emails when you post new needs, you may choose Deny on the first dropdown to the right of that person’s name and click Ok. Charities typically approve requests for association without knowing the individual because they want them to see their needs and be notified of future needs. However, churches and companies typically do not approve those who it does not know. Each person’s status can only be changed one at a time there.